Duddingston KirkChurch of Scotland Burning Bush logoDuddingston Kirk, Edinburgh



Sunday Services at 10 am and 11.30 am

What’s On


Visit ‘The Garden Room

for teas and coffees, scones and cakes.

Soup and crusty bread served until 2 pm.


Opening hours

Wednesday to Saturday 10 am to 4 pm
Sunday 1 to 4 pm



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

March  2017

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

Wednesday 29 March

Stillness Service
10 to 10.30 am in the Kirk

For those who seek a time of quiet.  
Open to all who want to take time in the midst of busy lives to be with God.



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

April 2017

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

Sunday 2 April

Morning Services
10 am and 11.30 am in the Kirk
10 am Crèche and Sunday Club for children

*  *  *

Tuesday 4 April

Stated Annual Meeting
7 pm in the Church Hall

*  *  *

Wednesday 5 April

Stillness Service
10 to 10.30 am in the Kirk

For those who seek a time of quiet.  
Open to all who want to take time in the midst of busy lives to be with God.


*  *  *

Sunday 9 April

Palm Sunday Services
10 am and 11.30 am in the Kirk
*
Walking Group

A walk in the Currie area of approximately 3 miles
(2.5 hours walking)
Meet at 11.15 am in the Church Hall

*  *  *

Monday 10 April

Holy Week Service
7 pm in the Kirk

*  *  *

Tuesday 11 April

Holy Week Service
7 pm in the Kirk

*
Garden Club
7.15 pm in the Church Hall

Gavin McNaughton: ‘A Year in the Nursery’


*  *  *

Wednesday 12 April

Stillness Service
10 to 10.30 am in the Kirk

For those who seek a time of quiet.  
Open to all who want to take time in the midst of busy lives to be with God.


*
Holy Week Service
7 pm in the Kirk

*  *  *

Thursday 13 April

Maundy Thursday Service
7 pm in the Kirk

*  *  *

Friday 14 April

Good Friday Service
7 pm in the Kirk

*  *  *

Saturday 15 April

Easter Play
2 pm in Princes Street Gardens West

*  *  *

Sunday 16 April

Easter Day Services
7 am in Dr Neil’s Garden followed by breakfast in the Church Hall

11 am Family Communion in the Kirk

*  *  *

Wednesday 19 April

Stillness Service
10 to 10.30 am in the Kirk

For those who seek a time of quiet.  
Open to all who want to take time in the midst of busy lives to be with God.


*  *  *

Sunday 23 April

Morning Services
10 am and 11.30 am in the Kirk
10 am Crèche and Sunday Club for children

NOTE: The Great Edinburgh Run passes the church today.
Access to the Kirk is via The Causeway

*  *  *

Wednesday 26 April

Stillness Service
10 to 10.30 am in the Kirk

For those who seek a time of quiet.  
Open to all who want to take time in the midst of busy lives to be with God.


*  *  *

Sunday 30 April

Morning Services
10 am and 11.30 am in the Kirk
10 am Crèche and Sunday Club for children

*

Duddingston Barony Walk
2 to 4 pm Guided walk of 2.5 miles

Free, but limited to 20 places.
To book a place or for information send an email.



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

Later in 2017

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *


Saturday 6 May

Plant Sale
10.30 am and 12 noon in the Church Hall

Organised by the Garden Club

*  *  *

Tuesday 16 May

Christian Aid – Quiz Night
7 pm in the Church Hall

Tickets £5 on sale soon

*  *  *

Tuesday 23 May

Silent Auction
7.30 pm in the Church Hall

Proceeds to Dr Neil’s Garden

*  *  *

Tuesday 27 June

Mary’s Meals – Strawberry Tea
7 pm in the Church Hall

With musical entertainment and
an update on the work of Mary’s Meals.

Donations are invited for this charity.


*  *  *

Saturday 23 September

Richmond’s Hope – A Mile of Memories
Portobello Promenade

Details about this event from Richmond's Hope


*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *