Duddingston KirkChurch of Scotland Burning Bush logo

Duddingston Kirk, Edinburgh



Sunday Services 16 December: 10 am and 11.30 am

Sundays 23 December to 6 January: Services at 11 am


What’s On


The Garden Room is closed for the winter.

We’ll be open again in March 2019.


Guided Tours of Duddingston Kirk are available by appointment.




*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

December 2018

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *


Sunday 16 December

Morning Worship

10 and 11.30 am in the Kirk

*  *  *

Monday 17 December

Christmas Gathering

7 pm in the Manse

Organised by the Third-Tuesday Group.

All are warmly invited to join us for an informal social evening

with live music, singing and refreshments.

*  *  *

Wednesday 19 December

Parent and Toddler Christmas Service

10 am in the Kirk

*  *  *

Sunday 23 December

Christmas Carol Service

11 am in the Kirk

*  *  *

Monday 24 December

Christmas Eve: Watchnight Service

11.30 pm in the Kirk

Join us in singing carols from 11 pm

The retiring collection will be split between local benevolent causes

and the charity 500 Miles which helps people in Africa with mobility difficulties

 and gives them a chance to live independent lives.

*  *  *

Tuesday 25 December

Christmas Day Service

11 am in the Kirk

Children are invited to bring one of their toys

*  *  *

Wednesday 26 December

Stillness Service

10 to 10.30 am in the Kirk

For those who seek a time of quiet.

Open to all who want to take time in the midst of busy lives to be with God.

*  *  *

Sunday 30 December

Morning Worship

11 am in the Kirk

Join us for the last service of 2018.



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

January 2019

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *


Wednesday 2 January

Stillness Service

10 to 10.30 am in the Kirk

For those who seek a time of quiet.

Open to all who want to take time in the midst of busy lives to be with God.

*  *  *

Thursday 3 January

New Year Experience

10 am to 4 pm in the Kirk, Garden Room and Dr Neil’s Garden

An opportunity at the start of the year to come to Duddingston,

reflect on the past and contemplate the future.

There will be an arts exhibition  of poetry, prose, paintings and photographs
as well as activities for children.

This event, including refreshments is free.

*  *  *

Sunday 6 January

Morning Worship

11 am in the Kirk

*  *  *

Wednesday 9 January

Stillness Service

10 to 10.30 am in the Kirk

For those who seek a time of quiet.

Open to all who want to take time in the midst of busy lives to be with God.

*  *  *

Sunday 13 January

Morning Worship

10 and 11.30 am in the Kirk

*

Walking Group

Meet at the Church Hall at 10.15 am

*  *  *

Wednesday 16 January

Stillness Service

10 to 10.30 am in the Kirk

For those who seek a time of quiet.

Open to all who want to take time in the midst of busy lives to be with God.

*  *  *

Sunday 20 January

Morning Worship

11 am in the Kirk

Crèche and Sunday Club for children during the 10 am service

*  *  *

Wednesday 23 January

Stillness Service

10 to 10.30 am in the Kirk

For those who seek a time of quiet.

Open to all who want to take time in the midst of busy lives to be with God.

*  *  *

Sunday 27 January

Morning Worship with Holy Communion

10 and 11.30 am in the Kirk

Crèche and Sunday Club for children during the 10 am service

*  *  *

Saturday 2 February

Chinese Banquet

Evening in the Church Hall

Tickets on sale in January

*  *  *  *  *  *